Chat with Amanda
Find Theory Overviews
- Oxford Research EncyclopediasIncludes: Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Psychology, Encyclopedia of Social Work, and Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Global Public Health.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull text resource for a diverse range of subjects. Types of sources include general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by
This award-winning nursing reference, meticulously researched by luminaries in the field, represents the state of the art in nursing science. Comprehensive and concise, entries provide the most relevant and current research perspectives and demonstrate the depth and breadth of nursing research today. This one-stop reference presents key terms and concepts and clarifies their application to practice. The fourth edition has been substantially updated to contain the latest research for nurse scientists, educators, and students in all clinical specialties. With new information from the National Institute of Nursing Research, this reference is an essential compendium of nursing research for nursing students at any level and researchers in all clinical specialities. New to the Fourth Edition: Extensively revised and updatedProvides new information emphasized by the National Institute of Nursing Research on wellness, end-of-life and palliative care, and health technologyNew entries, including Symptom Management Theory and Self-Management Key Features: Provides the most relevant and current research perspectivesWritten by over 200 experts in the fieldClarifies research applications in practice
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780826133045Publication Date: 2017-07-01
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780803679917Publication Date: 2019-10-02
Nursing Theory: Books in Print
Leininger's Culture Care Diversity and Universality a Worldwide Nursing Theory by Call Number: RT86.54 .C85 2015ISBN: 9781284026627Publication Date: 2014-06-06
Specific Populations
Mental health nursing : applying theory to practice by Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor ; RC440 .H47 2020ISBN: 0170387526Publication Date: 2020
