Winona State University
Locations
Winona Campus Rochester Campus
Book a Room Ask the Library My Account
Krueger Library
Search
Search Overview Research Guides & Tutorials WorldCat: WSU & Beyond Databases A-Z Periodicals by Title Open River: Digital Collections Archives & Special Collections
Services
Services Overview Borrow & Request Research Help Faculty Services Tutoring Services Digital Learning Commons
Collections
Collections Overview Databases A-Z Archives & Special Collections Virtual Displays Open River: Digital Collections Library Art Government Documents
About Us
About Us Overview Mission & Goals Contact Us Subject Librarian Liaisons Policies Library FAQs

About Us

Giving to Krueger Library

Krueger Library supports teaching, research and academic programs of the University by acquiring, organizing, preserving, providing access to and delivering information.

Gifts from individuals and organizations aid us in making books, journals, digital materials and online resources available to students, faculty and staff.

The Library is open to the public and resources are available for use by all patrons in the Library.

How to Give to the Library

By Mail or Email

Contact WSU University Advancement via email or mail. Please indicate your focus for giving as the Darrell W. Krueger Library.

Winona State University Foundation
Somsen 204
PO Box 5838
Winona, MN 55987
507.457.5020
wsufoundation@winona.edu

Give Online

Make a donation online. Please select Krueger Library from the Fund Designation drop down. 

Library Endowment Fund

The Library Endowment fund supports the library’s mission to provide focused collections of scholarly books and materials to support the curriculum at WSU. Donating to the Library Endowment Fund allows the library to focus on developing specific subject areas of our collection.

Gifts of Books, Periodicals, Papers and Other Documents

The main library collection contains scholarly books and materials to support the curriculum at WSU. We accept gift books which support WSU academic subject areas.

The library retains the right to accept items and deaccession items.

There are common items the library does not usually accept such as:

  • Items already owned by the Krueger Library
  • Outdated textbooks
  • Copies of publications
  • Damaged materials or materials in poor condition
  • Items which do not support the WSU curriculum or mission of the library

Gift-in-Kind Acknowledgements

The library appreciates donations of all types. As a donor you may request an acknowledgement for a gift-in-kind for tax purposes. Many gifts-in-kind are tax deductible. We do not provide appraisals for donations, however we will list the number and types of items donated so that you may document your donation. You may also contact the WSU University Advancement office to request additional documentation for monetary donations.

Special Projects

Learn more about giving to the Krueger Library's special projects by contacting Ken Graetz, Dean of the Library, at kgraetz@winona.edu or 507.457.2339.

Aquisitions Librarian

Vernon Leighton
Library 124A 
507.457.5148
vleighton@winona.edu