Print Books
Krueger Library OneSearch: Print Books and Media
To expand your search to our larger consortium, select All MnPALS from the menu. This will show books available from other MnPALS libraries which includes all state university and college libraries and many private institutions. Print books, DVDs, and other items can be requested through Resource Sharing for free.
Print Books from Around the World
- WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of libraries around the world for print and electronic items. Find links to request items from Krueger holdings and request items via Resource Sharing.
eBooks
eBooks can be found via OneSearch and in many databases. Most of our traditional reference materials, such as encyclopedias, are now in eBooks form.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access to over 14,000 eBooks for browsing or e-checkout.
- Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of over 30,000 free eBooks. Mainly older titles that are out of copyright.
- All databases with eBooksFind eBooks of reference materials, K-12 resources, and academic titles.
Films
OneSearch: Films (DVDs and Streaming)
Search OneSearch for titles or topics.
Need a DVD player? Those can be checked out at the Front Desk.
- Media Collection: 1st Floor Krueger LibraryBrowse the print Media Collection on the 1st floor of the Library.
Streaming Video Databases
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive video database, with over 70,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowView documentary features and clips online in this library provided by Films for the Humanities and Sciences.
Audio
- Digital Sound Collection (WSU CDs)Browse the collection of print CDs. Items available for check-out.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Find encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference materials in print and online in the databases. The print reference materials are found opposite the main entrance of the library, behind the Research Help Desk. See the first floor map for details.
Find Reference Materials
- OneSearch can find most reference items by topic.
- Reference Databases
General, Multidisciplinary Encyclopedia Databases
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new windowAccess to standard and academic reference sources on a wide range of topics, including business, law, literature, medicine, technology, and more.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull text resource for a diverse range of subjects. Types of sources include general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Articles: newspapers, journals, and magazines
- Articles in OnesearchSearch newspapers, magazines, trade journals and peer-reviewed journals across many of subscription databases and our print collections.
- Newspaper DatabasesFind historic and current newspapers.
- Databases with Peer-reviewed ArticlesA significant portion of our subscription databases have peer-reviewed articles.
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations from Winona State University
Dissertations, theses, Scholarly Inquiry Papers and other graduate scholarship completed at WSU can be found in two places: Open River and OneSearch.
Dissertations from Around the World
WorldCat searches thousands of library catalogs for dissertations from around the world. Many of the dissertations may only exist in print. Look for Request or Find it at WSU, to request via Resource Sharing.
Dissertations in Databases (mostly electronic)
Data Sets
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Features industry surveys, data on private and public U.S companies, international businesses, and consumers, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and more.
- Data.gov: Interactive Federal Data SetsThe site allows you to create and download customized reports on variables you are interested in from these federal data sets. Excellent tool.
