Search Tools

Krueger Library’s Archives and Special Collections collects, preserves, and provides access to the primary source materials relating to Winona State University's history, examples of fine printing, and other objects that support the study, teaching, and research of WSU.

Types of Materials

The Krueger Library has the following collections available for viewing:

• Wenonah Yearbooks from 1910 to 1972. Some digital version available in OpenRiver: Wenonah Yearbooks
• The Winonan Student Newspaper from 1922 to current. Previous years are bound. Digital versions available on OpenRiver. 
• Master's Thesis and Graduate Papers - most thesis and graduate papers written by WSU graduate students are available for viewing. They are also cataloged and can be located by using the Library's online catalog. OpenRiver: Student Capstones, Theses, & Dissertations. 
• 14 boxes of photographs are available for viewing. A small card catalog provides some access to the various photos. The Archives has digital copies of several hundred WSU photographs into the searchable database of the Minnesota Digital Library and OpenRiver.  

Restricted Use Documents

Room 006 in the Library's basement contains restricted use materials, which contain personal information and are not available for public use. Please speak with Allison Quam about your intended use. These materials include:

• Search committee records
• Personnel files
• Congressional records
• Residence Hall Contracts
• Various departmental and office records

Archives Access

Archives and Special Collections are accessible by appointment only. Contact  Allison Quam.