A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Ask the Library!

General Library hours and reference desk hours of service
Reference Desk: 507.457.5146
Front Desk: 507.457.5140
Text a Librarian: (507) 593-5391
Email: ask@winona.libanswers.com

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial active May 11-August 11. Unlimited access to 155,000+ multidisciplinary ebooks with exclusive titles from Wiley.
Trial
From 1789 to today, the most comprehensive archive of congressional publications is now available to libraries, at no charge, until June 30, 2020! With digital access to full-text government documents and other research materials, your library can support research, teaching and learning in these challenging and turbulent times. This key primary source bundle includes Congressional Base with Historic Indexes, Serial Set, Congressional Hearings and Congressional Research Digital collections.
Trial
This database contains information for all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items from 1973 to the present. Trial active through June 4, 2020.
Trial
This simplified version of Faculty Select is provided for free during the COVID-19 crisis. Faculty can search 12,400+ Open Educational Resources and get links for their Learning Management System (LMS) or distribute to students.
Trial
Statista is available through a Minitex trial until June 2020.
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
title
Loading...