Krueger Library OneSearch
Search across subscription databases and the library catalog (print books, magazines, etc). For more details, see the OneSearch Overview.
Course Reserves
Course Reserves are materials set aside by your professors. The print reserves are available from the Front Desk. e-Reserves are available online and are often linked from your D2L course.
Course Reserves
Database Metasearches
Search across several databases from the same provider/vendor in a combined meta-search.
-
EBSCO Meta-search This link opens in a new window
Search across EBSCO Databases, including Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ERIC, PsycArticles, PsycInfo, Business Search Premier, and others.
-
ProQuest Meta-search This link opens in a new window
Search across Proquest databases, including American Periodicals, GeoRef, ERIC, U.S. Newsstream, Nursing & Allied Heath. Materials Science & Engineering Collection, and Sociological Abstracts.
-
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search across Gale eBooks and research databases for articles, eBooks, audio, news, videos, historical primary sources, and more.
WorldCat
| Krueger Library
-
WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
Find print items from around the world. Look for Request Item or Find It! at WSU.
Find Journals, Newspapers, and Magazines by Title
-
OneSearch: Journal SearchSearch print and electronic collections for academic journals, newspapers, and magazines by title. Includes coverage and other holdings information.
-
BrowZine This link opens in a new windowEasily browse scholarly journal subscriptions on any device: iOS, Android, or on the web. Create a personal bookshelf and receive new article notifications on your mobile device.
-
Proquest: Publication SearchSearch for magazines, newspapers, trade journals, scholarly journals and more by title.
Search limited to subscribed Proquest content. -
EBSCO Publication FinderSearch EBSCO holdings for journals, newspapers, and other resources by title.
-
Flipster This link opens in a new window
A collection of digital magazines, including The Atlantic, Time, Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, Bloomberg Businessweek, The New Yorker, Rolling Stone, Newsweek, Columbia Journalism Review, Ebony, Forbes, the National Review, and more.
Flipster is available through WSU Apps. You need to use a web browser to download issues into the app to read them. Additional information is available in our Flipster Guide.
-
Elsevier Journal FinderFind a journal using the publisher Elsevier's journal search. WSU has access to Elsevier's ScienceDirect database.
-
Sage Journal FinderFind a journal published by Sage Journals. WSU subscribes to many Sage journals. Use WSU Library's "Periodicals" search to see if WSU has full text of a journal.
Search with Citation Information and Unique Identifiers
-
Citation Linker (Find It!)Search for articles by parts of the citation. For articles not in our databases, select Resource Sharing for a pre-filled request form.
-
LibKey.io This link opens in a new window
Use LibKey.io to easily search by DOI or PMID to find the article in BrowZine or OneSearch to request through Resource Sharing. Visit the How Do I Use LibKey and BrowZine guide to learn more.
-
EBSCO Full Text FinderSearch for e-Books and journals by title, ISBN or ISSN. Limited to EBSCO databases.
Tip: ISBN, ISSN, DOI, and PMID are unique identifiers for articles and books. These are the only identifiers needed to search with the Citation Linker. Adding other information decreases the likelihood your search will return a result.
- ISBN (International Standard Book Number)
- ISSN (International Standard Serial Number)
- DOI (Digital Object Identifier). DOI are assigned primarily to articles found online. They begin with 10.-----
- PMID (PubMed unique identifier). PMID identifier is specific to PubMed, however, OneSearch and Find IT! can search by PMID.
DOI / PMID Search
Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID
*Tip: DOIs start with 10.### Omit any HTTP or HTTPS. See this FAQ for details.
