Skip to Main Content

OneSearch

OneSearch Discovery Layer

OneSearch is a discovery layer, which means it searches across the traditional catalog of print holdings and the subscription databases as well as several open access databases selected by the librarians. However, not all of our collections can be searched via OneSearch. 

   

OneSearch searches: 

  • Traditional catalog: print books, magazines, journals, DVDs, and newspapers. 
  • Course Reserves
  • Most subscription databases found on the Databases A-Z page. 
  • Open access databases selected by the librarians

OneSearch does NOT search: 

  • OpenRiver
  • WSU Archives
  • Winona City Newspaper Database. While the newspaper titles can be searched, the titles of articles cannot be. 
  • open web, with the exception of several open access databases selected by the librarians. 
  • library website 

Expand your Search for Books and other Print Materials

Krueger Library is part of the MnPALS consortium, which includes all Minnesota State schools, state libraries, and many private universities. You can expand your search for print books, and other print materials, such as DVDs, by selecting All MnPALS Libaries in the drop down menu or the Advanced Search. Select Resource Sharing to request items.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Expand your search for articles and digital objects

Select Expand my Results to search for articles and digital objects, such as archival material, that are outside of your subscription databases. 

Find this on the left side bar under Refine my results