Articles in Databases
A database is a searchable electronic index of published articles and/or article citations. To locate articles, select one (or more) of the Krueger Library's databases that is appropriate for your topic.
Search for Databases by Subject
-
From the Library homepage, you can either
-
Click on the green Databases button.
-
Or select the drop-down menu Search > Databases A-Z
-
-
Either find a database by its Name using the A-Z list or Filter by Subject to choose a database by a subject area. For example:
Find Journals, Newspapers, and Magazines by Title
-
OneSearch: Journal SearchSearch print and electronic collections for academic journals, newspapers, and magazines by title. Includes coverage and other holdings information.
-
BrowZine This link opens in a new windowEasily browse scholarly journal subscriptions on any device: iOS, Android, or on the web. Create a personal bookshelf and receive new article notifications on your mobile device.
-
Proquest: Publication SearchSearch for magazines, newspapers, trade journals, scholarly journals and more by title.
Search limited to subscribed Proquest content. -
EBSCO Publication FinderSearch EBSCO holdings for journals, newspapers, and other resources by title.
-
Flipster This link opens in a new window
A collection of digital magazines, including Atlantic Monthly, Time, Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, The New Yorker, Rolling Stone, Newsweek, Columbia Journalism Review, Forbes, the National Review, and more.
See more details, see our Flipster Guide.
-
Elsevier Journal FinderFind a journal using the publisher Elsevier's journal search. WSU has access to Elsevier's ScienceDirect database.
-
Sage Journal FinderFind a journal published by Sage Journals. WSU subscribes to many Sage journals. Use WSU Library's "Periodicals" search to see if WSU has full text of a journal.
