Librarian
DSM-5
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor RC455.2.C4 D54 2013ISBN: 9780890425541Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Student can request copies of entries or short excerpts using the Resource Sharing link. Then select, "I only need a specific chapter or pages." 
Health Reference
- Reference Universe This link opens in a new windowSearch the indices of Krueger Library's Reference Collection (print and electronic books).
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull text resource for a diverse range of subjects. Types of sources include general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Gale Reference: MedicineFind prescription drug guides, nutrition information and basic information on health issues and conditions.
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0618947256Publication Date: 2015
- Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Find information about body systems, organs, muscles, bones, etc.
Video
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive video database, with over 70,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowView documentary features and clips online in this library provided by Films for the Humanities and Sciences.
Consumer Health Databases
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. - Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Some full text. - Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information in the following areas: medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Full text.
Drug Guides
Gale Encyclopedia of Prescription Drugs by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781573027427Publication Date: 2015-08-21
- WebMD Drug GuideFind basic information about prescription medications,
Tests and Measures
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains full text information about and reviews of over 2,000 commercially available English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Actual tests are not available through ILL/Resource Sharing.
Subject Specialists: NURS and HERS
Amanda Pruka
Appointments
amanda.pruka@winona.edu
Aurora Jacobsen
Appointments
aurora.jacobsen@winona.edu
