Research Hub: Mathematics & Statistics: Research Databases & Journals

Contact a librarian

she/her

Contact:

Krueger Library 123

amanda.pruka@winona.edu

Subjects: Health, Exercise, and Rehabilitative Sciences (HERS), Healthcare Leadership & Administration (HLA), Library and Information Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Nursing, Physics, Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP), Public Health

MathSciNet via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
The MathSciNet you know and love, but with the EBSCO interface.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's mathematical literature from 1940.
Project Euclid This link opens in a new window
A partnership of independent publishers of mathematics and statistics journals.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and theses from the Association of Computing Machines. Full text available from 1991.
LANL arXiv.org Pre-Print Archive This link opens in a new window
The pre-print archive at the Los Alamos National Laboratory. Started in August 1991, arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.

BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Easily browse scholarly journal subscriptions on any device: iOS, Android, or on the web. Create a personal bookshelf and receive new article notifications on your mobile device.
To download BrowZine onto a device, search the app store for browzine and download or go to thirdiron.com/download

How to use BrowZine
Browse Math Journals via OneSearch
Browse Krueger Library print and electronic journals for Math.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.
EBSCO MegaFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database spanning every area of academic study and general interest subject area. Offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. Contains more than 84,000 biographies, 83,000 primary source documents, 10,000 company profiles, and an image collection of more than 107,000 photos, maps, and flags. Some full text. Updated daily.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
All of the ProQuest databases, including APS Online, New York Times Historical, Ethnic NewsWatch Historical, Gender Watch, and Nursing & Allied Heath. Now also includes former Cambridge Scientific databases, such as the Materials Research Database and Sociological Abstracts.