Research Hub: Leadership Education: Research Guide: Introduction

Research Help

When you have a question about the library or about research during this class, contact me. We can communicate through email, schedule a time to talk on the phone, or meet in person on campus.

If you have a process related question, using our databases question, or need an answer ASAP, please contact our Reference Desk. Our librarians will get your question answered as fast as possible. You will find our Reference Desk Hours here and there is a convenient chat box on many of our library web pages and embedded in our databases.

I look forward to working with you.

Core Leadership Education Databases

Use these databases to find the best articles from Education Leadership journals.

Some databases provide article citations and abstracts, but not full text. The "Check for Full Text" button checks across databases for full text. If full text is not available, you can request full text through Interlibrary Loan/Resource Sharing.

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Education journals from 1983. Full text from 1994.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
Many ERIC documents have been removed from the ERIC.ED.GOV website temporarily. If the ED number of the document is less than ED441946 (published before ca. 2001), then Krueger Library might have it in the microform area.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861-). Over a million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format. More than 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
Business Source Premier - Standard Interface This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Business Source Premier contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDF's are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Business Source Premier provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals including Academy of Management Journal is available back to 1958, Accounting Review to 1926, Administrative Science Quarterly to 1956, California Management Review to 1958, Industrial & Labor Relations Review to 1947, Journal of Accounting Research to 1963, Journal of Finance to 1946, Journal of Marketing to 1936, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) to 1964, Management Science to 1954, Operations Research to 1956, etc.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
The major database for mass communications, communication studies, marketing, and related fields. Combined coverage of over 770 titles. Some full text.
Sports Medicine & Education Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage from 1970. No full text.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
International literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Some open access full text. Coverage from 1952.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text journals from Johns Hopkins University Press, emphasizing the humanities and social sciences.