Request a Book: Interlibrary Loan
Search the Catalog & OneSearch
The WSU Library has a modest collection of researched materials. For most research topics, you will be able to locate credible books within our collection. Use the WSU Library Catalog (linked below) to locate books in our library.
- WSU Library CatalogContains all WSU titles for books, ebooks, videos, government documents, and print journal titles (no individual articles).
Find Dissertations & Capstones
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowMillions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861-). Over a million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format. More than 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.
- WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new windowCombined catalog of over 72,000 libraries, including the Library of Congress. WSU access. Use WorldCat FirstSearch to search for items and submit Resource Sharing requests.
- Proquest Dissertations & Thesis OpenDissertations which are openly available to the public (no paywall). Access provided by the Proquest platform.
- OpenDissertations (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEBSCO Open Dissertations is a free database with records for more than 1.4 million electronic theses and dissertations from more than 320 universities around the world. Strong in education, chemistry, and psychology, but weak in nursing, social work, and business.
- OpenRiver: WSU's Leadership Ed Capstone CollectionCapstones for the WSU Leadership Education Department.
- OpenRiver: Education Doctorate DissertationsDissertations for the WSU Education Doctorate program.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Databases This link opens in a new windowAll of the social science databases available from ProQuest including Sociological Abstracts, Criminal Justice Abstracts, and ERIC searchable at one access point.
WATCH: OneSearch & Library Catalog
WATCH: Find Dissertations at WSU
- Find Dissertations for Leadership Education
This link opens in a new window
This video is viewable through WSU's MediaSpace. 10:07 minutes
