Skip to Main Content
Winona State University
Locations ⌵
Winona Campus Rochester Campus
Book a Room Ask the Library My Account
Krueger Library
Search ⌵
Search Overview Research Guides & Tutorials WorldCat: WSU & Beyond Databases A-Z Course Reserves Periodicals by Title Open River: Digital Collections Archives & Special Collections
Services ⌵
Services Overview Borrow & Request Research Help Faculty Services Tutoring Services Digital Learning Commons
Collections ⌵
Collections Overview Databases A-Z Archives & Special Collections Virtual Displays Open River: Digital Collections Library Art Government Documents
About Us ⌵
About Us Overview Mission & Goals Contact Us Subject Librarian Liaisons Policies Library FAQs

Art + Design: Research Guide

This library guide provides a starting guide to Art+Design databases and helpful tutorials,

READ Find Streaming Video

Here's how to find a streaming video using the WSU Krueger Library databases.

  1. From the library homepage, select the green Databases button and search for these databases alphabetically by title.
  2. The WSU Library has subscriptions to the following streaming video collections:
  3. Once you have selected a database, enter your search terms. Use the main words in your topic or search by video title.
  4. Click on the video title for more information such as a description and location (physical or streaming).
  5. For Faculty: If you plan on posting a streaming video in D2L, you will need to make sure the link has the Library's proxy information. Review the Embed a Video page for more information.

Search for Videos - Step-by-Step

Find videos using the WSU Krueger Library catalog.

  • From the library homepage, use the OneSearch search box.
  • Select, from the drop-down menu, the Library Catalog--Books & Media.
  • Enter your search terms or keywords into the search box.
  • Click on the the Find button.
  • From your search results screen, on the left hand side "Refine my Results" section, select Resource Type Video. This will limit your search to the video, including streaming media items in our collection. We recommend you also search our streaming media video collections separately too. Streaming media is included in our catalog search, however the individual databases allow for subject searching.
  • Find the location of a video. The location is noted below the title/authors.  the results list you can see
    • If the video is in the WSU Krueger Library Media Collection - 1st Floor, go to the "Find it" section and Request the item.
    • If the video is listed as as WSU Krueger Library Streaming Video Collection - Online, click on the video title. There will be a Full text availability link for online access to the streamed video.
  • Cite, email, text, or export the information using the links at the top.
  • For Faculty: If you plan to view a video in one of your classes, please contact our Front Desk at library@winona.edu to ensure the video is available for the date you need it.