Art + Design: Research Guide

Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.

Access to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.

The major database for mass communications, communication studies, marketing, and related fields. Combined coverage of over 770 titles. Some full text.

A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Education journals from 1983. Full text from 1994.

Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.

ArtStor provides online access to the public for some art images. These images are labeled "Public". WSU does NOT have subscription level access to ArtStor.

The New York Times is a daily newspaper based in New York City.  Covers domestic, national, and international news, and publishes opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews.

Historical articles can be accessed via nyt.com, but you can only view five articles published between 1923-1980 per day. If you need access to more than five historical articles, use the Krueger Library's New York Times Historical database.

 

Access Issues? See this FAQ: NYT Troubleshooting

A collection of digital magazines which includes Art in America, ArtNews, Aperture, Rollingstone, Bitch, Forbes, the Atlantic, New Yorker, and more. It also includes magazines for elementary education such as Cobblestone, Hightlights, and Lady Bug.

The top news source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students. To set up your Chronicle account:
1. Click on the link above.
2. Click on "Sign In" in the top right and create an account using your StarID@winona.edu or StarID@go.winona.edu email as a login. Search for "Winona State University" as your institution.
3. If you are using a tablet or mobile device, the Chronicle is available on an app.
4. Having trouble? Email us!

The New York Times is a daily newspaper based in New York City.  Covers domestic, national, and international news, and publishes opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews.

Historical articles can be accessed via nyt.com, but you can only view five articles published between 1923-1980 per day. If you need access to more than five historical articles, use the Krueger Library's New York Times Historical database.

 

Access Issues? See this FAQ: NYT Troubleshooting

Unlimited access to WSJ.com and the WSJ App. 

You will need to create a separate account.  See details: Wall Street Journal Access