Research Hub: Business Administration: Databases

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Office: 124A Krueger Library

507-457-5148

Subjects: Biology, Business Administration, Chemistry, Composite Materials Engineering, Computer Science, Economics & Finance, Education, Human Resources Management, Legal Studies, Library and Information Science, Management, Management Information Systems (MIS)

Core Business Databases

Use these databases to find articles from business journals and newspapers.

Some databases provide article citations, but not full text. The button will link to full text across databases. If full text is not available, request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Business Source Premier - Standard Interface This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Business Source Premier contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDF's are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Business Source Premier provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals including Academy of Management Journal is available back to 1958, Accounting Review to 1926, Administrative Science Quarterly to 1956, California Management Review to 1958, Industrial & Labor Relations Review to 1947, Journal of Accounting Research to 1963, Journal of Finance to 1946, Journal of Marketing to 1936, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) to 1964, Management Science to 1954, Operations Research to 1956, etc.
Business Source Premier - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Business Searching Interface features Company and Industry Profiles and Country and Market Research Reports. You can also browse by publication types including SWOT analyses, trade publications and magazines.

Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Business Source Premier contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDF's are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.

The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Business Source Premier provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals including Academy of Management Journal is available back to 1958, Accounting Review to 1926, Administrative Science Quarterly to 1956, California Management Review to 1958, Industrial & Labor Relations Review to 1947, Journal of Accounting Research to 1963, Journal of Finance to 1946, Journal of Marketing to 1936, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) to 1964, Management Science to 1954, Operations Research to 1956, etc.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search all Wiley publications, with citations and abstracts. FULL TEXT IS RARELY AVAILABLE. Click "Krueger Library" to view the content in OneSearch.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Business News Databases

Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for regional business publications, including titles from Crain Communications. Updated daily.

BUSA Course Guides

Can't find it? We can get it!

The Citation Linker / Find It searches across databases. If the resource is not in our holdings, a Resource Sharing Request will appear.

Business Administration

Librarian

Core Business Databases

Business News Databases

BUSA Course Guides

Can't find it? We can get it!

Give

Learn

Connect

Follow