Librarian
Health Reference
- Reference Universe This link opens in a new windowSearch the indices of Krueger Library's Reference Collection (print and electronic books).
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull text resource for a diverse range of subjects. Types of sources include general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Gale Reference: MedicineFind prescription drug guides, nutrition information and basic information on health issues and conditions.
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0618947256Publication Date: 2015
- Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Find information about body systems, organs, muscles, bones, etc.
Health Statistics (primary)
Primary data sets are the original data collected by institutions and researchers. Reputable data sources usually report their collection methods. In many cases, you can filter and download data sets.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityThe Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of America's health care system. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the health care system and help Americans, health care professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.
- National Institute of Child Health and Human Development datasetsHuman health data, resources include tissue banks and repositories, datasets and databases, model organisms, genome and DNA sequences, and resource libraries.
- Health, United StatesThe Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services' (DHHS) annual report on the health status of the Nation.
- Healthy People 2030"Healthy People identifies public health priorities to help individuals, organizations, and communities across the United States improve health and well-being. Healthy People 2030, the initiative’s fifth iteration, builds on knowledge gained over the first 4 decades." - About Us
Health Statistics (secondary)
Secondary data sources use data from other sources. They often combine data from multiple sources and create data visualization tools.
- Dartmouth AtlasThe Dartmouth Atlas of Health Care uses data from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid.
Consumer Health Databases
- Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Some full text. - Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information in the following areas: medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Full text.
