Request an Article: Resource Sharing
Core Education & Multicultural Education Databases
Use these databases to find the best articles from Education and Multicultural Education journals.
Some databases provide article citations and abstracts, but not full text. The "Check for Full Text" button checks across databases for full text. If full text is not available, you can request full text through Interlibrary Loan/Resource Sharing.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
The major database for mass communications, communication studies, marketing, and related fields. Combined coverage of over 770 titles. Some full text.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Education journals from 1983. Full text from 1994.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowMillions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861-). Over a million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format. More than 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
- Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIncludes current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Database abstracts and indexes thousands of serial publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Some full text.
Secondary Subject Databases
- Business Source Premier - Standard Interface This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage from 1970. No full text.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowInternational literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Some open access full text. Coverage from 1952.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
- WestlawNext This link opens in a new windowFull text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments. In excess of 800 law reviews and journals. Access to a legal encyclopedia, American Jurisprudence, and Black's Law Dictionary. Includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation. Laws, regulations, reports, and related European Union material is also included. Wondering how to access an article? Check out the FAQ!
- Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowMore than 250 leading full text journals in nursing and allied health.
Using Google Scholar
VIEW: Select a Database (step-by-step)
VIEW: Find Articles (step-by-step)
READ: Popular Magazines
Flipster provides access to a variety of popular audience magazines (periodicals). You may be interested in browsing these magazines: Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, The Atlantic, The New Yorker, Time, Newsweek....
READ: What is a DOI?
A digital object identifier (DOI) is a unique alphanumeric string assigned to identify articles and provides a persistent link to its location. A DOI starts with the number 10.
- Not all articles will have a DOI.
The DOI can be found:
- At the top or bottom of the first page of the article near the copyright information:
- In the database search results or article record:
If you already have the DOI, you can use it to locate your article:
1. From the Library's home page, directly under the main OneSearch box, select CitationLinker.
2. OR, add the DOI to the end of the following web address: http://dx.doi.org/.
For example: http://dx.doi.org/10.1111/j.1541-0072.2009.00314.x
If you have the citation, use CrossRef to locate the DOI.
