The WSU Library has videos in multiple formats: hard copy DVDs and VHS tapes (via the WSU Catalog) and streaming video (via the streaming video databases).

The "How do I...Find Videos" guide (here's link) will instruct you on how to locate materials in the WSU Library Catalog, WorldCat, request items from other libraries, and more. 

The library owns a number of DVDs and VHS tapes of productions of Shakespeare's work as well as films about Shakespeare. These can be found in our Media Collection (1st Floor). This following link will take you to a list titles in our Media Collection: All Items in the Media Collection Related to Shakespeare. You can also search in the library catalog (linked below) for Shakespeare as a Subject and then refine your search to the Media  Collection. Once you've opened this link, you can refine your search to "Feature Films," "Dramatic productions," or "television plays."  Review the list of topics in the SUGGESTED TOPICS that appears before the results list.

For items in the Streaming Video Collection, follow this link: All Items in the Streaming Video Collection related to Shakespeare.

In the library catalog (linked above), you can refine your search to items in the Streaming Video Collection. The following link will take you to a list of titles in our Streaming Video Collection: All Items in the Streaming Video Collection related to Shakespeare.

Although you'll be able to locate most of the library's Streaming Videos through a search in the Catalog, you may also be interested in knowing that the library subscribes to two streaming video collections: