Test Review Databases
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains full text information about and reviews of over 2,000 commercially available English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Actual tests are not available through ILL/Resource Sharing.
Article Reviews and Testing
Validity and reliability testing and other reviews of specific tests tend to be limited searches. For best results, try a simple keyword search for the name of the test and any known variants in each of the meta-searches/databases below.
Example of keyword search for a scale: "Beck Depression Inventory" OR BDI
-
EBSCO Meta-search This link opens in a new window
Search across EBSCO Databases, including Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ERIC, PsycArticles, PsycInfo, Business Search Premier, and others.
-
ProQuest Meta-search This link opens in a new window
Search across Proquest databases, including American Periodicals, GeoRef, ERIC, U.S. Newsstream, Nursing & Allied Heath. Materials Science & Engineering Collection, and Sociological Abstracts.
-
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Provides simple, one-stop searching for books, eBooks, videos, articles, digital media, and more at the Krueger Library. See the OneSearch Overview for details.
Sign in with your WSU Star ID to renew books, view your Resource Sharing/ILL requests, create lists, and more. -
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Find print items from around the world. Look for Request Item or Find It! at WSU.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Most comprehensive index of medical research in the world. Many articles are available through open access.
Look for
for links to our holdings or to request via interlibrary loan/Resource Sharing.
