Search for articles by the Scale or Instrument Used
Many databases have field searches for the test, scale, or instrument used in the research. The results are articles where the instrument was used in the research, so it may not be specifically about the scale. However, many researchers report some validity and reliability testing in their methods.
This field search works best if you know the exact name of the test you are interested in. Most of these scales are proper nouns with names that are consistent from article to article, such as the Pain and Pain Management scale or the Beck Depression Inventory–II.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Virtually all English-language publications are indexed along with the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Some full text.
-
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
More than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 42 journals published by the APA and allied organizations from 1988, with earlier years in production.
-
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
-
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
Field Searching for Assessments in ERIC
In the Advanced Menu. select the search field SB Assessment and Survey Identifiers
-
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
Instruments in CINAHL
Select IN Instrumentation to search for research using a particular scale or instrument.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Virtually all English-language publications are indexed along with the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Some full text.
Tests in PsycArticles & PsycInfo
Select the field TM Test and Measures from the drop down search menu.
-
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
More than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 42 journals published by the APA and allied organizations from 1988, with earlier years in production.
-
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
