Request an Article: Resource Sharing
Search the Catalog
The WSU Library has a modest collection of researched materials. For most research topics, you will be able to locate credible books within our collection. Use the WSU Library Catalog (linked below) to locate books in our library.
-
WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
Find print items from around the world. Look for Request Item or Find It! at WSU.
-
WSU Library CatalogContains all WSU titles for books, ebooks, videos, government documents, and print journal titles (no individual articles).
Dissertations
-
WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new windowDissertations can be searched by using the "Search in database:" drop down menu. Select WorldCatDissertations. Next enter in your keywords and search.
-
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowMillions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861-). Over a million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format. More than 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.
-
OpenRiver: Digital Repository for Winona State University and Southeast Minnesota This link opens in a new window
Digital repository for the scholarly and creative output of WSU and southeastern Minnesota. The collections are coordinated by WSU Darrell W. Krueger Library.
-
PQDT Open"PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge." - PQDT Open
-
ProQuest Social Sciences Databases This link opens in a new window
All of the social science databases available from ProQuest including Sociological Abstracts, Criminal Justice Abstracts, and ERIC searchable at one access point.
If the Krueger Library Doesn't Have It
For dissertations and for some topics you may discover that the Krueger library does not own enough books or other materials for you to develop a thoughtful and in-depth understanding of the topic. The Krueger Library has a modest sized when you compare to the University of Minnesota or University of Wisconsin. We have a system to request books, articles, films, music scores, CDs, or other materials, from other libraries. Our Resource Sharing-InterLibrary Loan (ILL) service does all the work to get an item for you. This service is not for textbooks; textbooks are available at the WSU bookstore.
-
WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
Find print items from around the world. Look for Request Item or Find It! at WSU.
WATCH: OneSearch & Library Catalog
WSU Dissertations
A copy of each Winona State University Education doctorate dissertations is located in OpenRiver, WSU's Institutional Repository. OpenRiver is a work in progress. A growing number of dissertations, theses and capstone papers can also be found in the WSU Library Catalog. If you are not a student near Winona, these resources can be requested through our Resource Sharing service (InterLibrary Loan, ILL or Document Delivery).
Click here to access EdD Dissertations:
