Your Liaison
Joe Jackson jjackson@winona.edu 507-457-5152 Office: LIB122
WSU Book Search
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowProvides simple, one-stop searching for books, eBooks, videos, articles, digital media, and more at the Krueger Library.
Sign in with your WSU Star ID to renew books, view your Resource Sharing/ILL requests, create favorites lists, and more.
Find Books in Other Libraries
- WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new windowCombined catalog of over 72,000 libraries, including the Library of Congress. WSU access. Use WorldCat FirstSearch to search for items and submit Resource Sharing requests.
Find Articles in Journal Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
The major database for mass communications, communication studies, marketing, and related fields. Combined coverage of over 770 titles. Some full text.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Education journals from 1983. Full text from 1994.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowFull text journals from Johns Hopkins University Press, emphasizing the humanities and social sciences.
All WSU Databases
Citing Sources
- MLA & APA Style OWL @ PurdueOnline APA & MLA stylebook for formatting in-text and works cited citations.
- ZoteroProvides link to download Zotero
- Zotero TutorialComplete guide on how to use Zotero
