Chemistry

A site with data on each element of the periodic table. Has all of the standard data: Atomic Number, Atomic Weight, CAS registry number. It also has the electronic configuration, the Ionization enthalpies, Electron affinities, Electronegativites, Physical bulk properties, crystallography, binary compounds, lattice energies, and nuclear properties (NMR). Excellent site by Mark Winter at the University of Sheffield.

From the Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute. Data on the mass, energy, decay rates, and cross section graphs for all known isotopes and nuclides of elements. Site by Jonghwa Chang of the KAERI, data from the NUDAT database.

L. Bruce Railsback (University of Georgia) has created a new periodic table in order to make it easier to understand the relationship of various ion groups as they interact in the environment. Most useful for geoscientists.

A storehouse of physical constants, along with standard and relative uncertainties. 299,792,458 meters per second: It's not just a good idea, it's the law.

By Interactive Learning Paradigms, Inc. Everything you ever wanted to know about Material Safety Data Sheets. Glossaries, and a collection of links to various Web Servers that provide online MSDS data. By Rob Toreki.

ChemSpider is a chemistry search engine. It has been built with the intention of aggregating and indexing chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository and make it available to everybody, at no charge. Maintained by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

This simple Formula Weight calculator gives the molecular weight of compounds, given the chemical formula, by David Dice.

Thermochemical data for over 35,000 chemical species (mostly of organic compounds) on the gas and liquid phase, ion-clustering, and more. Also contains UV/Vis, IR and NMR data, which are viewed through interactive Java applets. If the compound is in the database, it is much more thorough than Chemfinder and Klotho. The search syntax is complex, so for help, read the Guide to the NIST Chemistry WebBook.

Search for chemical and other patents by various fields.

PubChem contains chemical property and bioactivity data for about 4 million substances.

Maintained by Andrey Frolov of Moscow, Russia. The directory and search engine of chemistry related resources on the Internet. Our search engine allows you to search the contents of more than 250 websites.

A wikibooks directory of Chemistry links on the Internet.

Digital Full Text of the Organic Syntheses series of publications from Wiley, both annual volumes and collective.

Some organic chemistry syntheses, products advertised, book reviews, news.

ATHAS (The Advanced THermal Analysis System) is the worldwide leader in advanced thermal analysis for polymer characterization. Maintained by Marek Pyda, Professor of University of Technology in Rzeszów, Poland.