Librarian
Chat with Amanda
Databases for Systematic Reviews & Meta-analysis (filtered research)
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed has limiters for systematic reviews, randomized control trials and meta-analyses.
- Oxford Centre for Evidence-Based MedicineThe Oxford Centre of Evidence-Based Medicine produces systematic reviews and other synthesized studies of data and research.
- PEDroAn open database of over 57,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
Health Sciences Research Databases
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Virtually all English-language publications are indexed along with the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Some full text.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
The strongest database in medicine. Also strong in biology, chemistry, and neuroscience.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly health resources, many with full text. - Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowMore than 250 leading full text journals in nursing and allied health.
- Nursing Collection@OVID This link opens in a new window
Full text of 48 core nursing journals (1995-).
- Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowMore than 250 leading full text journals in nursing and allied health.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Concise topic reviews that include a synthesis of the literature, the latest evidence, and specific recommendations for patient care. Over 10,500 topics in 22 specialties.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage from 1970. No full text.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Assessments/Measurements (Test reviews)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains full text information about and reviews of over 2,000 commercially available English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Actual tests are not available through ILL/Resource Sharing.
- CINAHL: Research Instrument RecordsResearch Instrument records are a brief description of a scale, its uses, validity and reliability testing, the copyright holder and other helpful information if you are interested in using a scale.
