This library guide will provide an introduction to library resources and research approaches for MECP 610. "Home, Community, Work Analysis" is the second course in the Multicultural Education Certificate program (MECP)
Access to standard and academic reference sources on a wide range of topics, including business, law, literature, medicine, technology, and more.
Search the Catalog & OneSearch
The WSU Library has a modest collection of research materials. For most research topics, you will be able to locate credible books within our collection. Use the WSU Library Catalog (linked below) to locate books in our library.
Millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861-). Over a million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format. More than 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.
EBSCO Open Dissertations is a free database with records for more than 1.4 million electronic theses and dissertations from more than 320 universities around the world. Strong in education, chemistry, and psychology, but weak in nursing, social work, and business.
"The Oxford Handbook of Qualitative Research, second edition, presents a comprehensive retrospective and prospective review of the field of qualitative research..."
This handbook is full of information, and there are several chapters on critical methodologies and ethics. Anthony Kwame Harrison's chapter addresses ethnography. Helen Simmons discusses case study research.
With about 700 signed entries with cross-references and recommended readings, the Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education (4 volumes, in both print and electronic formats) will present research and statistics, case studies, and best practices, policies, and programs at pre- and postsecondary levels.
This reference includes more than 400 entries from a broad range of topics related to multicultural education, which the authors define as education geared toward reducing bias, ensuring equity, and promoting understanding of the self and others.