Skip to Main Content
Winona State University
Locations ⌵
Winona Campus Rochester Campus
Book a Room Ask the Library My Account
Krueger Library
Search ⌵
Search Overview Research Guides & Tutorials WorldCat: WSU & Beyond Databases A-Z Course Reserves Periodicals by Title Open River: Digital Collections Archives & Special Collections
Services ⌵
Services Overview Borrow & Request Research Help Faculty Services Tutoring Services Digital Learning Commons
Collections ⌵
Collections Overview Databases A-Z Archives & Special Collections Virtual Displays Open River: Digital Collections Library Art Government Documents
About Us ⌵
About Us Overview Mission & Goals Contact Us Subject Librarian Liaisons Policies Library FAQs

Use LibKey & BrowZine

Discover a suite of tools to save time getting to the articles you want!

LibKey Nomad: Search the Open Web and Find Full Text

Have you run into a paywall where a site asks for money to access an article? Don't pay for information when you have access to a library! Install LibKey Nomad to connect to the WSU Krueger Library's journal holdings. If we don't have full text, you can easily request an article through Resource Sharing.

What is LibKey Nomad?

Here's how it works -- when you have LibKey Nomad installed in your browser and connected to the Krueger Library, links to journal articles will appear on pages like Wikipedia or publisher websites. When you click on the blue button it will connect you to the PDF, take you to a database, or bring you back to the Krueger Library's website to connect with Research Help.

Download PDF directly opens the full text in a new tab.

Article Link takes you to the database where the article is accessible.

Access Options takes you back to OneSearch if it is only available in print or if you need to request it through Resource Sharing.