Librarian
Librarian
Aurora Jacobsen
she/her
Subjects: Accounting, Child Advocacy Studies (CAST), Health, Exercise, and Rehabilitative Sciences (HERS), Healthcare Leadership & Administration (HLA), Individualized Studies, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports Science (PESS), Recreation, Tourism, and Therapeutic Recreation (RTTR), Social Work
Nursing: Primary Research Focused
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Virtually all English-language publications are indexed along with the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Some full text.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
The strongest database in medicine. Also strong in biology, chemistry, and neuroscience.
- Nursing Collection@OVID This link opens in a new window
Full text of 48 core nursing journals (1995-).
- Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowMore than 250 leading full text journals in nursing and allied health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly health resources, many with full text.
Allied Health Research
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowMore than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 42 journals published by the APA and allied organizations from 1988, with earlier years in production.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowInternational literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
- Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Some full text. - Encyclopedia of Social Work (Oxford) This link opens in a new windowA continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Over 800 articles and 200 biographies.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage from 1970. No full text.
Business Databases
- Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new windowDetailed company and industry profiles including SWOT, market share, and financial reports.
- Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for company profiles as well as industry, market research, and country reports. - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Broad database of over 2,100 business and trade journals. Some scholarly, others popular. Some full text, others citation only. - Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for regional business publications, including titles from Crain Communications. Updated daily. - Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new windowFeatures industry surveys, data on private and public U.S companies, international businesses, and consumers, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and more.
- Capital IQ This link opens in a new windowProvides public and private company and industry information including extensive financial data, stock reports, and more. Use hundreds of data points to generate lists of companies, markets, and executives. Includes an Excel add-in for data analysis.
You must register as a new user using your WSU email to access the data.
