Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Videos (A step-by-step guide): Streaming Video

Find DVDs and streaming videos.

View and download step-by-step

READ: Find Streaming Video at WSU

Here's how to find a streaming video using the WSU Krueger Library databases.

  1. From the library homepage, select the WSU Databases tab in the research portal.
  2. The WSU Library has subscriptions to the following online video collections: Films on Demand and the Academic Video Online (formerly VAST) collections. Links to both collections will be found in the Database by Title drop-down menu on the library's main page and on The Research Hub. These two subscription databases are linked below in this guide along with a few other free online resources for videos.
  3. Once you have selected a database, enter your search terms. Use the main words in your topic or search by video title.
  4. Click on the video title for more information and a description.
  5. For Faculty: If you plan on posting this video in D2L, you will need to make sure the link has the Library's proxy information. Review the Embed a Video page for more information.
  6. Please see the "Find a DVD/VHS" tab to search for DVDs or VHS tapes.

About the WSU Video Collection

The WSU Library video collection is composed of both physical copy DVDs and streaming video. DVDs can be found through the WSU Library Catalog. Some streaming video items can be found through the WSU Library Catalog. For the full access to streaming video, please use the two subscription databases, Films on Demand (FOD) and Academic Video Online (AVON), which are searchable below and can also be found through our Databases tab on the library homepage.