Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Videos (A step-by-step guide): DVDs

Find DVDs and streaming videos.

READ: How to Search for Videos - Step-by-Step

Here's how to find a video using the WSU Krueger Library catalog.

  1. From the library homepage, click on Advanced Catalog Search link in the OneSearch tab.
  2. Select the Library Catalog--Books & Media radio button above the search box.
  3. In the search box type in your Keywords.
  4. Next from the Material Type pull-down menu select Video/Film. This will limit your search to the video and media items in our collection.
  5. Find the location of a video. The location is noted below the title/authors.  the results list you can see
    • If the video is in the WSU Krueger Library MediCollection - 1st Floor, go to the "Find it" section and Request the item.
    • If the video is listed as as WSU Krueger Library Streaming Video Collection - Online, click on the video title. There will be a Full text availability link for online access to the streamed video.
  6. Cite, email, text, or export the information using the links at the top.
  7. For Faculty: If you plan to view a video in one of your classes, please contact our Front Desk at library@winona.edu to ensure the video is available for the date you need it.

About the WSU Video Collection

The WSU Library video collection is composed of both physical copy DVDs and streaming video. DVDs can be found through the WSU Library Catalog. Some streaming video items can be found through the WSU Library Catalog. For the full access to streaming video, please use the two subscription databases, Films on Demand (FOD) and Academic Video Online (AVON), which are searchable below and can also be found through our Databases tab on the library homepage.