CMST 389: Creating Change Through Persuasion: Home

Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.

Content and archives (1980s-) from national and regional news sources including the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, Chicago Tribune, and Minneapolis Star Tribune.

Comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geosciences. Includes abstracts of articles from peer-reviewed journals. No free full text; use Citation Linker to find full text.

Scholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.

Full text of many U.S. Federal Government documents, including the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulation, congressional bills, reports, hearings, the United States Code, and U.S. court opinions.

Thorough index to references in the geosciences, through the American Geological Institute. Covers North America from 1785 and other areas from 1933.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks. 

Access 1018 active full-text journals, including Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Management Science, Marketing Science, MIS Quarterly, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and many others.

See a complete indexing list.