Research Hub
WSU Book Search
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowProvides simple, one-stop searching for books, eBooks, videos, articles, digital media, and more at the Krueger Library.
Sign in with your WSU Star ID to renew books, view your Resource Sharing/ILL requests, create favorites lists, and more.
Article Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowFull text journals from Johns Hopkins University Press, emphasizing the humanities and social sciences.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.
Encyclopedia
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics This link opens in a new windowSubstantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
Newspaper
- New York Times (Institutional Subscription) This link opens in a new window
The New York Times is a daily newspaper based in New York City. Covers domestic, national, and international news, and publishes opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews.
Historical articles can be accessed via nyt.com, but you can only view five articles published between 1923-1980 per day. If you need access to more than five historical articles, use the Krueger Library's New York Times Historical database.
Access Issues? See this FAQ: NYT Troubleshooting
