Research Hub: ENG 240: Teaching Young Adult Literature : Research About Teaching

Find Articles (Library)

Use these databases to find articles from Education journals and trade publications. Some databases provide article citations only.

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Education journals from 1983. Full text from 1994.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
Many ERIC documents have been removed from the ERIC.ED.GOV website temporarily. If the ED number of the document is less than ED441946 (published before ca. 2001), then Krueger Library might have it in the microform area.

English Databases
A research guide for resources in literature, language, writing, and linguistics.

WorldCat FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
Combined catalog of over 72,000 libraries, including the Library of Congress. WSU access. Use WorldCat FirstSearch to search for items and submit Resource Sharing requests.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 14,000 eBooks for browsing or e-checkout.
MAC Users: Some versions of Firefox will not allow you to view the eBook pages. If you experience this problem, switch to Safari or Chrome.