Librarian
Core Engineering library databases
Use these databases to find the best articles from Engineering journals.
Some databases provide article citations, but not full text. The Find It! button will link to full text across databases. If full text is not available, request it via Interlibrary Loan.
- Materials Research Database with METADEX This link opens in a new window
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Coverage: 1965 - current
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowSearch all Springer publications, with citations and abstracts. FULL TEXT IS RARELY AVAILABLE. Get articles and books using Krueger Library's ILL/Resource Sharing page.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowSearch all Wiley publications, with citations and abstracts. FULL TEXT IS RARELY AVAILABLE. Click "Krueger Library" to view the content in OneSearch.
Additional Engineering Databases
Course Guides
Can't find it? We can get it!
The Citation Linker / Find It searches across databases. If the resource is not in our holdings, a Resource Sharing Request will appear.
Find a DOI
Digital Object Identifiers (DOIs) are permanent tracking numbers for online documents like journal articles. Find a DOI with CrossRef.
