Recommended Databases
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowRegister here. You must register to use. Provides students and faculty with unlimited access to the world’s largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information. When you are looking at a record, use “Link to Other Sources” to get to the “Find it! at WSU” system, which won't work if your pop-up blocker blocks it.
- American Chemical Society This link opens in a new windowFull text journals from the American Chemical Society, including titles from the 19th century.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsThe 97th Edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Combined Chemical DictionaryThis dictionary is a structured database containing detailed information on chemical substances. It includes descriptive and numerical data on the chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables.
- Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic CompoundsThe Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables. It includes all compounds contained in Chapman & Hall/CRC’s Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds and Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds
- Wiley's Organic Synthesis series onilneThis free website gives access to the procedures featured in Wiley's Organic Synthesis series.
