Welcome!
This guide is designed to help select appropriate databases for Counselor Education research.
Can't find it? We can get it!
The Citation Linker / Find It searches across databases. If the resource is not in our holdings, a Resource Sharing Request will appear.
Core Counselor Education library databases
These databases index the highest number of journals with relevant content for Counselor Education studies.
Some databases provide article citations, but not full text. The Find It! button will link to full text across databases. If full text is not available, request it via Interlibrary Loan.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
More than 25,000 searchable full text articles from 42 journals published by the APA and allied organizations from 1988, with earlier years in production.
- Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIncludes current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Database abstracts and indexes thousands of serial publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Some full text.
