WSU Periodical Finder
Find our if WSU has specific journals, magazines, or newspapers. Type in the Periodical title here (not article title).
READ: Select an Article Database (A step-by-step guide)
A database is a searchable electronic index of published articles and/or article citations. To locate articles, select one (or more) of the Krueger Library's databases that is appropriate for your topic.
Search for Databases by Subject
-
From the Library homepage, you can either
-
Click on the green Databases button.
-
Or select the drop-down menu Search > Databases A-Z
-
-
Either find a database by its Name using the A-Z list or Filter by Subject to choose a database by a subject area. For example:
Newspaper Databases
The WSU Library provides access to an array of newspaper databases.
-
New York Times Historical (1851 - 2019) This link opens in a new window
Full text and full image articles from the New York Times (1851-2021)
Law & Legal Resources
-
WestlawNext This link opens in a new windowFull text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments. In excess of 800 law reviews and journals. Access to a legal encyclopedia, American Jurisprudence, and Black's Law Dictionary. Includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation. Laws, regulations, reports, and related European Union material is also included. Wondering how to access an article? Check out the FAQ!
Can't find it? We can get it!
The Citation Linker / Find It searches across databases. If the resource is not in our holdings, a Resource Sharing Request will appear.
