Librarian
Core Physics library databases
Use these databases to find the best articles from Physics journals.
Some databases provide article citations, but not full text. The Find It! button will link to full text across databases. If full text is not available, request it via Interlibrary Loan.
- LANL arXiv.org Pre-Print Archive This link opens in a new window
The pre-print archive at the Los Alamos National Laboratory. Started in August 1991, arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
- Materials Research Database with METADEX This link opens in a new window
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Coverage: 1965 - current
Can't find it? We can get it!
The Citation Linker / Find It searches across databases. If the resource is not in our holdings, a Resource Sharing Request will appear.
