Research Hub: Physical Education and Sport Science (PESS): Home

Can't find it? We can get it!

The Citation Linker / Find It searches across databases. If the resource is not in our holdings, a Resource Sharing Request will appear.

Core PESS library databases

Use these databases to find the best articles from Physical Education and Sport Science journals.

Some databases provide article citations, but not full text. The Find It! button will link to full text across databases. If full text is not available, request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Education journals from 1983. Full text from 1994.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Via EBSCO. The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
Many ERIC documents have been removed from the ERIC.ED.GOV website temporarily. If the ED number of the document is less than ED441946 (published before ca. 2001), then Krueger Library might have it in the microform area.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly health resources, many with full text.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Education This link opens in a new window
A dynamic, peer-reviewed digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers (Oxford University Press)
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
Sports Medicine & Education Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage from 1970. No full text.