Research Hub: Marketing: Home

Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Subjects: Education, Ethnic Studies, History, Library and Information Science, Marketing, Philosophy, Special Education, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Welcome!

Use this guide as a portal to finding quality marketing information, as well as tips that will make your research more efficient.

Core Marketing library databases

Use these databases to find the best articles from marketing journals.

Some databases provide article citations, but not full text. The Find It! button will link to full text across databases. If full text is not available, request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Business Source Premier - Standard Interface
Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Business Source Premier contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDF's are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Business Source Premier provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals including Academy of Management Journal is available back to 1958, Accounting Review to 1926, Administrative Science Quarterly to 1956, California Management Review to 1958, Industrial & Labor Relations Review to 1947, Journal of Accounting Research to 1963, Journal of Finance to 1946, Journal of Marketing to 1936, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) to 1964, Management Science to 1954, Operations Research to 1956, etc.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
The major database for mass communications, communication studies, marketing, and related fields. Combined coverage of over 770 titles. Some full text.
Academic Search Premier
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
ScienceDirect
Scholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
Wiley Online Library
Search all Wiley publications, with citations and abstracts. FULL TEXT IS RARELY AVAILABLE. Click "Krueger Library" to view the content in OneSearch.