On December 19th, EBSCOhost is rolling out a new search interface for most of its databases. EBSCO is the vendor of CINAHL, Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and many more.
While the databases look very different, the content has not changed. All of the same journals, books, and other resources are still available from the databases.
A few of the access options will be turned off until we move fully to the new interfaces. However, the databases are fully functional. Try them now:
- Academic Search Premier
- Business Source Premier*
- CINAHL Ultimate
- ERIC
- PsycArticles
- PsycInfo
- World Politics Review
- All EBSCO Metasearch (search of all EBSCO databases)
See a complete listing of all EBSCO databases on our A-Z page. Note that a few of the databases, such as Learning Express, Points of View Reference Source, and those intended for K-12 audience, will have a different interface.
*Business Source Premier will continue to be available with the Business Searching Interface and the new searching interface. Both options will appear on the A-Z list.
Comments/Questions
If you have any problems accessing content, please contact the library at library@winona.edu
See our EBSCO related FAQs.
New EBSCO Tutorials
We have created several combined searches of EBSCO databases related to education. The Explora databases are intended for a K-12 audience and are designed to be browsable. Databases for Educators is a combined search of commonly used databases for teachers, professors, and other education professionals. Find each search on the Databases A-Z page and on research guides.
EBSCO: Databases for Educators This link opens in a new window
Searches across several databases with considerable content in education: ERIC, Education Full Text, the Professional Development Collection, PsycInfo and PsycArticles.
Explora Kids This link opens in a new window
Elementary school-appropriate magazines, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and images. Databases Included: Primary Search,, Topic Overview K-5, and Primary Search Reference eBooks.
Explora Secondary (Middle School) This link opens in a new window
Browse and search across three databases, each intended for a middle school audience: Middle Search Plus, Middle Search Reference eBook Collection, and Topic Overviews 6-12.
Explora High School This link opens in a new window
Browse and search across several databases with the intended audience of high school and young adult. Databases include: MAS Reference eBook Collection, Newspaper Source, Points of View Reference Source, Science Reference Source, Topic Overviews 6-12 and World Politics Review.