Stories from the Stacks: The Krueger Library Blog - Research Hub at Winona State University

EBSCO: Databases for Educators

Searches across several databases with considerable content in education: ERIC, Education Full Text, the Professional Development Collection, PsycInfo and PsycArticles.

Explora Kids

Elementary school-appropriate magazines, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and images. Databases Included: Primary Search,, Topic Overview K-5, and Primary Search Reference eBooks.

Explora Secondary (Middle School)

Browse and search across three databases, each intended for a middle school audience: Middle Search Plus, Middle Search Reference eBook Collection, and Topic Overviews 6-12.

Browse and search across several databases with the intended audience of high school and young adult. Databases include: MAS Reference eBook Collection, Newspaper Source, Points of View Reference Source, Science Reference Source, Topic Overviews 6-12 and World Politics Review.

Recent Posts

Explora Searches for K-12

We have created several combined searches of EBSCO databases related to education. The Explora databases are intended for a K-12 audience and are designed to be browsable. Databases for Educators is a combined search of commonly used databases for teachers, professors, and other education professionals. Find each search on the Databases A-Z page and on research guides. EBSCO: Databases for Educators This link opens in a new window Searches across several databases with considerable content in education: ERIC, Education Full Text, the Professional Development Collection, PsycInfo and PsycArticles. Explora Kids This link opens in a new window Elementary school-appropriate magazines, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and images. Databases Included: Primary Search,, Topic Overview K-5, and Primary Search Reference eBooks. Explora Secondary (Middle School) This link opens in a new window Browse and search across three databases, each intended for a middle school audience: Middle Search Plus, Middle Search Reference eBook Collection, and Topic Overviews 6-12.Explora High School This link opens in a new windowBrowse and search across several databases with the intended audience of high school and young adult. Databases include: MAS Reference eBook Collection, Newspaper Source, Points of View Reference Source, Science Reference Source, Topic Overviews 6-12 and World Politics Review. ...

New Business Searching Interface for Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier gets a new Business Searching interface.Business Source Premier is upgrading their specialty interface, the Business Searching Interface. Krueger Library is set to launch the new interface on Monday, May 5th, 2025.Preview the new BSI interface. https://research.ebsco.com/c/sv3f42?db=buhSee an overview from the vendor, EBSCO: New Business Searching Interface Overview.Standard Research Interface vs Business Searching InterfaceBusiness Search Premier will continue to be available on two separate interfaces: Standard Research Interface and the Business Searching Interface. Both will continue to be available on the Databases A-Z page. These two interfaces have the same content. The BSI has more browsing features, such as sections for SWOTs, case studies, country and company reports. New Business Searching Interface Overview...

New search interfaces for EBSCO

EBSCO, the database vendor for CINAHL. Academic Search Premier, ERIC, America: History and Life, PsycArticles and more, has updated their search interface. While it looks very different, the content is same. See all EBSCO databases: EBSCO DatabasesA few notable changes: The URLs at the top of the page are now permalinks. The old permalinks should continue to work. The most commonly used filters appear on the main page for both the basic and advanced menu. Subject Thesauri, such as the APA Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms and the CINAHL Subject Headings, appear as a column in the Advanced Menu, rather than a tab at the top of the page. We are working with EBSCO to make a few changes, such as: Request to have the Cited In option available again. Krueger FAQsWe are updating Krueger Library's FAQ page as issues and questions arise: EBSCO FAQs Tutorials from EBSCOAdvanced Search Guide ...

New search interface for EBSCO databases

On December 19th, EBSCOhost is rolling out a new search interface for most of its databases. EBSCO is the vendor of CINAHL, Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and many more. While the databases look very different, the content has not changed. All of the same journals, books, and other resources are still available from the databases. A few of the access options will be turned off until we move fully to the new interfaces. However, the databases are fully functional. Try them now: Academic Search PremierBusiness Source Premier*CINAHL UltimateERICPsycArticles PsycInfoWorld Politics ReviewAll EBSCO Metasearch (search of all EBSCO databases)See a complete listing of all EBSCO databases on our A-Z page. Note that a few of the databases, such as Learning Express, Points of View Reference Source, and those intended for K-12 audience, will have a different interface. *Business Source Premier will continue to be available with the Business Searching Interface and the new searching interface. Both options will appear on the A-Z list. Comments/QuestionsIf you have any problems accessing content, please contact the library at library@winona.eduSee our EBSCO related FAQs. New EBSCO Tutorials ...