"The Woman's Collection of the Blagg-Huey Library at Texas Woman's University represents one of the largest research collections on the history of American women in the United States...he records range from nationally known collections to stories of women who led quiet domestic lives. Other items featured in the Woman's Collection include books, periodicals, oral histories, microforms, maps, and posters."
This collection through Harvard University is "...an exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues are among the issues documented."
"HEARTH is a core electronic collection of books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines. Titles published between 1850 and 1950 were selected and ranked by teams of scholars for their great historical importance. The first phase of this project focused on books published between 1850 and 1925 and a small number of journals."
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Strong in education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Access content such as Godey's Lady's Book 1830-1885, The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective (November 1860-April 1865), which includes the Charleston Mercury, the New York Herald, and the Richmond Enquirer, and African American Newspapers (19th century).
Over 1,100 periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900. Includes special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and other historically-significant periodicals.