Research Hub: Supporting First-Generation University Students: Research & Faculty Development

Research Assistance

Chronicle of Higher Education (Institutional Subscription) This link opens in a new window
The top news source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students. To set up your Chronicle account:
1. Click on the link above.
2. Click on "Sign In" in the top right and create an account using your StarID@winona.edu or StarID@go.winona.edu email as a login. Search for "Winona State University" as your institution.
3. If you are using a tablet or mobile device, the Chronicle is available on an app.
4. Having trouble? Email us!
We also have the Chronicle available in print and microform and in several databases.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Education journals from 1983. Full text from 1994.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.

National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
Minnesota Department of Education Statistical Data
This Data Download site allows the user to access data from the Minnesota Department of Education. This includes data from state assessments such as MCA-II.