Databases
-
Materials Research Database with METADEX This link opens in a new windowEngineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated AI resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
Standards
-
ASTM Standards This link opens in a new window
Materials engineering standards. WE DO NOT HAVE FULL TEXT ACCESS AVAILABLE ONLINE. Krueger Library will submit an ILL/Resource Sharing request for any standard needed by a student or faculty member. The 2010 standards for section 8, plastics, and section 15.3, composites, are available in paper in the Reference Collection (TA401 .A653).
-
ISO Standards (ANSI)A search for ANSI standards from ISO. We do not have a subscription to these guides, so after you find a standard you would like to obtain, you will need to fill out a request for it through Resource Sharing.
-
IEEE StandardsA search for standards from IEEE. We do not have a subscription to these guides, so after you find a standard you would like to obtain, you will need to fill out a request for it through Resource Sharing.
