Winona State University
Locations
⌵
Winona Campus
Rochester Campus
Book a Room
Ask the Library
My Account
Krueger Library
Search
⌵
Search Overview
Research Guides & Tutorials
WorldCat: WSU & Beyond
Databases A-Z
Course Reserves
Periodicals by Title
Open River: Digital Collections
Archives & Special Collections
Services
⌵
Services Overview
Borrow & Request
Research Help
Faculty Services
Tutoring Services
Digital Learning Commons
Collections
⌵
Collections Overview
Databases A-Z
Archives & Special Collections
Virtual Displays
Open River: Digital Collections
Library Art
Government Documents
About Us
⌵
About Us Overview
Mission & Goals
Contact Us
Subject Librarian Liaisons
Policies
Library FAQs
Krueger Library
Research Hub
Course and Subject Guides
Election 2024
Senate - United States Congress
Election 2024
Register to Vote? Where do I Vote?
Warriors Vote - Meet the Candidates - 2022
House of Representatives - United States Congress
Senate - United States Congress
POSITION DESCRIPTION: What does a U.S. Senator do?
Minnesota Governor
Minnesota Secretary of State
Minnesota Attorney General
Minnesota State Auditor
Minnesota Supreme Court
Minnesota State Senate District 26
Minnesota State House District 26A
City Council - Winona
City Mayor - Winona
County Auditor/Treasurer - Winona
County Commissioner - Winona
County Attorney - Winona
County Sheriff - Winona
School Board - Winona Area Public Schools [WAPS]
Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisors - Winona
POSITION DESCRIPTION: What does a U.S. Senator do?
•Federal position in Congress, 6 year terms
•Two Federal level Senators per state
•Shares responsibility of lawmaking with the House of Representatives
•Approve / confirm appointments such as to the Supreme Court and other courts
U.S. Senators - Not on the Ballot 2022
U.S. Senators for the State of Minnesota
U.S. Senator Tina Smith
U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar
<<
Previous:
House of Representatives - United States Congress
Next:
Minnesota Governor >>
