Other Databases that may have some items in Geosciences
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowSearch all Springer publications, with citations and abstracts. FULL TEXT IS RARELY AVAILABLE. Get articles and books using Krueger Library's ILL/Resource Sharing page.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowSearch all Wiley publications, with citations and abstracts. FULL TEXT IS RARELY AVAILABLE. Click "Krueger Library" to view the content in OneSearch.
- American Chemical Society This link opens in a new windowFull text journals from the American Chemical Society, including titles from the 19th century.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowA robust full text searching tool to find scholarly articles, but sometimes the results are not actually full text without paying a fee. Click on "FindIt@WinonaState" listed on the right hand side to get access to full text articles that are available through Krueger Library.
If you click on >> in your search results and click "GetIt@WinonaState," you'll be taken to OneSearch where you can sign in to request the item through ILL/Resource Sharing. - Materials Research Database with METADEX This link opens in a new windowMaterials science and engineering. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, etc. Strong in metallurgy and composite engineering.
