Guides by Subject
The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new window
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
Authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Virtually all English-language publications are indexed along with the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Some full text.
In-depth, non-biased coverage of the most important and controversial issues of the day, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
A collection of digital magazines, including The Atlantic, Time, Diverse: Issues in Higher Education, Bloomberg Businessweek, The New Yorker, Rolling Stone, Newsweek, Columbia Journalism Review, Ebony, Forbes, the National Review, and more.
Flipster is available through WSU Apps. You need to use a web browser to download issues into the app to read them. Additional information is available in our Flipster Guide.
The New York Times is a daily newspaper based in New York City. Covers domestic, national, and international news, and publishes opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews.
Historical articles can be accessed via nyt.com, but you can only view five articles published between 1923-1980 per day. If you need access to more than five historical articles, use the Krueger Library's New York Times Historical database.
Access Issues? See this FAQ: NYT Troubleshooting
Sign in with your WSU Star ID to renew books, view your Resource Sharing/ILL requests, create favorites lists, and more.
International literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
This link opens in a new window
Open access to Winona-area newspapers from the mid-1800s-1976. Presented by Krueger Library with the support of the Minnesota Historical Society and the cooperation of the Winona County Historical Society.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Applied Science & Technology Source covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Browse health and wellness written for a general audience. Includes Magill's Medical Guide and thousands of books related to health and wellness.
Search thousands of libraries around the world for print and electronic items. Find links to request items from Krueger holdings and request items via Resource Sharing.