- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Covers social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and more.
- Academic Search Premier
Broad database with both academic and general articles. Many fulltext, though some citation only.
- Accessible Archives
Provides access to: Godey's Lady's Book 1830-1885; The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective (November 1860-April 1865) which includes the Charleston Mercury, the New York Herald, and the Richmond Enquirer; African American Newspapers (19th Century).
- ACM Digital Library
Full text journal articles and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machines.
- American Economic Association Journals
Search for articles in American Economic Association journals. NOTE: No article full text. Find full text using the Citation Linker
, or find journals in paper at Krueger Library.
Primarily Agricultural research. Citations only. A database provided by the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
- AIP Scitation
Searching all AIP publications, with citations and abstracts. Full text is only available for "Computing in Science & Engineering." The "Find it! at WSU" system is not available, so get articles and books using the WSU Library Interlibrary Loan page.
- Alt Health Watch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Some full text.
- America History and Life
Strong in U.S. History and social sciences and humanities. Over 1,700 journals published worldwide, including state historical society journals. Also citations to books, media, dissertations.
- American Chemical Society
Full text journals from the American Chemical Society, with complete runs of some journals, including titles from the 19th century.
- American Physical Society Journals
No full text. Search the physics journals of this society. No "Find it at WSU" button.
- Annual Reviews
WSU has access to some of the series of this title, mostly in biology, chemistry, medicine, and engineering. Articles are detailed reviews of a particular topic, often discussing hundreds of recent studies.
- AP Photo Archive
Photographs, audio sound bytes, graphics and text. Search by keyword or by concept, color, and category. Includes one million photographs dating back to 1826 and as current as a few moments ago. Tens of thousands of graphics, more than 4,500 hours of audio files dating from the 1920's, and news stories and headlines dating from 1997. The content is a primary source, and is provided by The Associated Press. **For educational use only.**
- APS: American Periodical Series
Over 1,100 periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Scholarly scientific articles covering basic and applied research on aquatic organisms and environments. No full text.