CMST 192 (Swenson-Lepper)
Joe Jackson
Liaison to Communication Studies Department
jjackson@winona.edu
Krueger Library 122B
457-5152
General Subject Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowBroad database with both academic and general articles. Many are full text, but some are citation only.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowIn-depth, non-biased coverage of the most important and controversial issues of the day, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess to thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering the social sciences, humanities, and arts. Some journal issues extend back to the 19th century. Full text.
Learn more about CQ ResearcherSubject-specific Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowThe major database for mass communications, communication studies, marketing, and related fields. Combined coverage of over 770 titles. Some full text.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles, mostly in the sciences, though some social sciences. Citations from 1980. Some full text starting in 1993, more full text from 1997.
Historical Databases
- Winona Newspaper Database This link opens in a new windowOpen access to Winona-area newspapers from the mid-1800s-1976. Presented by Krueger Library with the support of the Minnesota Historical Society and the cooperation of the Winona County Historical Society.
- Winonan Student Newspaper This link opens in a new windowSearch the student newspapers of WSU from 1919.
- Minnesota Reflections This link opens in a new windowMore than 135,000 images shared by more than 150 cultural heritage organizations from across the state. Broad view of Minnesota's history for researchers, educators, students, and the public.
- Minneapolis Star Tribune Historical This link opens in a new windowThe entire Minneapolis Star and Tribune (including various predecessors) from 1867-2001.
