Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services and Resources during COVID-19

This guide outlines the library's services and resources available during the COVID-19 pandemic
Russ Dennison Russ Dennison
Professor 
Instruction and Archives
Library 123 
507.457.5143 
RDennison@winona.edu 

Liaison for: Accounting, Education Studies, Finance, Marketing, Mass Communication, Health, Exercise & Rehabilitation Science (HERS), Physical Education & Sport Science (PESS), Recreation Tourism & Therapeutic Recreation (RTTR), Special Education
Joe Jackson

Joe Jackson
Associate Professor 
Cataloging and Systems
Library 122B
507.457.5152
JJackson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Counselor Education, Geosciences, Physics, Psychology, Sociology, Theatre & Dance

Kendall Larson Kendall Larson
Associate Professor 
Digital Collections and Initiatives 
Interim Web and Digital Services 
Library 122C
507.457.5367
KLarson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Art, Early Childhood and Elementary Education, Leadership Education, Political Science
Also collects: Education Doctorate Program, Curriculum, Sustainability
Vernon Leighton Vernon Leighton
Professor 
Acquisitions, Collection Development, and Liaison Services
Library 124A 
507.457.5148 
VLeighton@winona.edu

Liaison for: Biology, Business Administration, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Engineering, History, Mathematics, Physics
Also collects:  Legal Studies Program

Megan Peterson
Assistant Professor
Distance Services & Outreach Librarian
Library 132
507.457.5486
megan.peterson@winona.edu

Liaison for: Global Studies and World Languages, Nursing, Social Work
Also collects: Child Advocacy

Allison Quam Allison Quam
Associate Professor 
Reference Services,
Special Collections
Library 122D
507.457.2644 
AQuam@winona.edu

Liaison for: English, Music
Also collects: Reference
Bekky Vrabel Bekky (Rebekah) Vrabel
Assistant Professor
Electronic Resources
Library 122A
507.457.5150
Rebekah.Vrabel@winona.edu

Liaison for: Communication Studies
Also collects: Ethnic Studies Program, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program

Note: many library faculty will be working from home, you can still call the office phone number and we will receive your voicemail through email